Pesto Chicken Sandwich with Cucumber

This sandwich is very fresh! 

 I thought as I was making it, “This needs a tomato!”  But I was all out.  So I stuck some thinly sliced cucumber in there instead, and completely forgot the lettuce because it was so tasty and fresh!

Here’s what you need:

  • Ciabatta or focaccia bread, sliced lengthwise
  • A mixture of equal parts mayo and pesto, slathered liberally on the bread
  • Some chopped chicken (I used leftover rotisserie chicken, but grilled would have been even better!)
  • Slices of mozzarella cheese, as thick or thin as you like
  • Lettuce, if you’re smart (don’t be like me)
  • Cucumber slices, thin
  • Slivered red onion
  • Tomato, if you have some, unlike me

Layer it all on in that order, and you have a tasty, fresh sandwich with a little crunch and a little zing. Enjoy!

2 thoughts on “Pesto Chicken Sandwich with Cucumber

Leave a Reply

